Skip to content

vanderlyle crybaby

December 1, 2010

Today two good things have happened to me – the bus driver waited for me to run to the bus stop and I was short 25p when getting my dumplings and they let me off. Tonight I am going to see my favourite band of 2010, The National so lets hope that my fortune continues and they give a stella performance.  I saw them @Latitude this year and they were excellent so I am expecting big things tonight especially as now I know many more of their earlier songs and not just their latest album, High Violet. High Violet is sure to be at the top of many people’s best albums of 2010 list but it is their previous 2007 album which I have been bumping more recently. Check out two songs from Boxer below as well as an ace fan video of Slow Show.

The National myspace page

The National – Fake Empire

The National – Mistaken For Strangers

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

